Skip to main content
Primay navigation

Governance Archive

The International Integrated Reporting Council (IIRC) was established in 2010 as a global coalition of businesses, investors, policy-makers, the accounting profession and civil society.

The IIRC Board of Directors oversaw the strategy, finances, and operations of the organisation and appointing members of the International Integrated Reporting Framework Board. The International Integrated Reporting Framework Board recommended any revision, modification or other updates to the International Integrated Reporting Framework. The Council was the primary institutional forum for expression of the broad market view on matters relating to integrated reporting and integrating thinking, as well as a medium for its interaction and provision of advice, guidance and input on issues of relevance for the organisation, including its nature, objectives, purpose, vision and mission, as well as its strategy and the means by which to deliver it.

In 2021, the IIRC merged with the SASB Foundation into the Value Reporting Foundation (VRF). The IIRC Board of Directors and the SASB Foundation Board of Directors combined to form the Value Reporting Foundation Board of Directors (“the VRF Board”). A governing board, the VRF Board was responsible for overseeing the strategy, finances, and operations of the organisation and appointing members of the International Integrated Reporting Framework Board.

  • For a list of historical VRF Board members, please click here.
  • For a list of historical IIRC Board members, please click here.
  • For a list of historical Integrated Reporting Framework Board members, please click here.

We thank the many people who served as governing or technical Board members for the IIRC and the Value Reporting Foundation.

Legacy VRF Board Directors (2021-2022):

Directors with a * also served on the IIRC Board

  • Chair Emeriti, Michael Bloomberg and Prof. Judge Mervyn King*
  • Joe Allanson, salesforce
  • Alan Beller, Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton
  • Pru Bennett, Brunswick Groupo*
  • Rudi Bless, Bank of America
  • Else Bos, De Nederlandsche Bank
  • Catherine Bradley, PSA Peugeot Citroen S.A. *
  • Helen Brand, Association of Chartered Certified Accountants*
  • Alexsandro Brodel Lopes, Itaú Unibanco*
  • Koushik Chatterjee, Tata Steel*
  • Audrey Choi, Morgan Stanley
  • Michelle Collins, Deloitte
  • Aron Cramer, Business for Social Responsibility*
  • Deborah DeHaas, Corporate Leadership Center
  • Jane Diplock, Former Chair of GAN, IIRC*
  • Paul Druckman, World Benchmarking Alliance*
  • Ken Goldman, Hillspire
  • Janine Guillot, CEO, Value Reporting Foundation
  • Steve Gunders, Deloitte – retired
  • Robert Herz, FASB – retired
  • Michael Jantzi, Sustainalytics
  • Conor Kehoe, Senior Adviser and Senior Partner Emeritus at Mckinsey & Company and Chair of the IIRC Council*
  • Tetsuo Kitagawa, WICI Japan & Emeritus Professor, Aoyama Gakuin University*
  • Izumi Kobayashi, Keizai Doyukai*
  • Paula Loop, PwC – retired
  • Jim McIntire, Former Washington State Treasurer – retired
  • Barry Melancon, AICPA*
  • David Nussbaum, The Elders Foundation – retired*
  • Mary Schapiro, Bloomberg LP & Former Chairman, US SEC
  • Richard Sexton, PwC – retired
  • UK Sinha, Former Chairman, SEBI*
  • Robert Steel, PWP
  • Robert Swaak, ABN AMRO
  • Roy Swan, Ford Foundation
  • Charles Tilley, former CEO, IIRC*
  • Laura Tyson, Haas School of Business
  • Sarah Williamson, Focusing Capital for the Long Term*
  • Jay Willoughby, The Investment Fund for Foundations
  • Takatoshi Yamamoto, Independent Director, Hitachi, Ltd. and Murata Manufacturing Co., Ltd
  • Chuck Zegar, Zegar Family Foundation

Legacy IIRC Board Directors (2010-2021):

  • Ian Ball, Independent
  • Peter Bakker, World Business Council for Sustainable Development
  • Michael Bray, KPMG Australia
  • Louise Davidson, Australian Council of Superannuation Investors
  • Leslie Ferrar, Independent
  • Timothy Flynn, JPMorgan Chase & Co
  • Jessica Fries, The Prince’s Accounting for Sustainability Project
  • Richard Howitt, Independent
  • Reuel Khoza, Independent
  • Jeanne Ng, CLP Holdings Limited
  • Christian Strenger, Honorary Professor of Corporate Governance, HHL Leipzig Graduate School of Management
  • Christian Thimann, Honorary Professor of Finance, Goethe University
  • Christianna Wood, Gore Creek Capital, Ltd

Legacy Integrated Reporting Framework Board Members (2017-2022):

    • Chair Erik Breen, Managing Director, Infinsus
    • Jean-Luc Barlet, Group Chief Compliance Officer, Mazars
    • Robbie Campo, Group Executive – Brand, Engagement, Advocacy and Product, Cbus Super
    • Vania Maria da Costa Borgerth, Head, Brazilian Network for Integrated Reporting (CBARI)
    • Dr. Nurmazilah Dato’ Mahzan, Chief Executive Officer, Malaysian Institute of Accountants
    • Michael Gebbert, Project Manager, Transformation Accounting and Taxes
    • Tom Roundell Greene, Senior Director, Global Sustainability, JLL
    • Nancy Kamp-Roelands, Professor, University of Groningen
    • Yoichi Mori, Technical Director, Japanese Institute of Certified Public Accountants
    • Cora Olsen, Sustainable business expert, independent advisor, Denmark
    • Leigh Roberts, CEO, Integrated Reporting Committee of South Africa
    • Hugh Shields, Chairman, Corporate Reporting Projects, Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland (ICAS)
    • Jason A. Voss, CEO, Active Investment Management (AIM) Consulting
    • Zubair Wadee Director, WithNova
    • Bernhard Frey, Senior Manager, SDG Impact and Reporting, UN Global Compact
    • Barbara Pomfret, ESG Advisor
    • PK Kanchinadham, Company Secretary and Chief Legal Officer, Tata Steel
    • Roger Simnett, Professorial Research Fellow, Deakin University and Emeritus Professor, UNSW Sydney
    • Rodrigo Morais, Universidade Federal do Paraná, Curitiba, Brazil
    • David Loweth, IFRS Advisory Council
    • Lothar Rieth, Head of Sustainability, EnBW
    • Sarah Bostwick Stromoski, Head of Sustainability Stakeholder Engagement · Philip Morris International